Windrider Wizard {2}{U}

Creature — Human Wizard

Flying

Whenever you cast an instant, sorcery, or Wizard spell, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.

“It’s and ideal method for exploring sky ruins. The drakes sniff me briefly but then lose interest.”

2/2

Illustrated by Slawomir Maniak

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Windrider Wizard:
  • You draw a card and discard a card while Windrider Wizard’s last ability is resolving. No player may take actions between those events, and nothing can happen. (2020-09-25)
  • An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger, but after targets have been chosen for that spell (if it has any targets). The ability resolves even if that spell is countered. (2020-09-25)
  • A Wizard spell is one with the creature type Wizard. Spells that are Wizard-themed (such as Relic Amulet) aren’t Wizard spells. (2020-09-25)