Jace, mage du miroir {1}{U}{U}

Planeswalker légendaire : Jace

Kick {2}

Quand Jace, mage du miroir arrive sur le champ de bataille, si Jace a été kické, créez un jeton qui est une copie de Jace, mage du miroir, excepté qu'il n'est pas légendaire et que sa loyauté de départ est 1.

+1: Regard 2.

0: Piochez une carte et révélez-la. Retirez un nombre de marqueurs « loyauté » égal au coût converti de mana de cette carte à Jace, mage du miroir.

Loyalty: 4

Illustrated by Tyler Jacobson

Notes and Rules Information for Jace, mage du miroir:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If you copy a kicked spell, the copy is also kicked. If a card or token enters the battlefield as a copy of a permanent that’s already on the battlefield, the new permanent isn’t kicked, even if the original was. (2020-09-25)
  • The token from Jace’s triggered ability copies exactly what is printed on Jace and nothing else. It doesn’t copy how many counters are on him, or any non-copy effects that have changed his color or types, and so on. It enters the battlefield with one loyalty counter. You can activate one loyalty ability of each of the Jaces this turn. (2020-09-25)
  • The token created by Jace’s triggered ability doesn’t have the legendary supertype and has a starting loyalty of 1 rather than 4. If another object becomes a copy of the token, that copy also won’t be legendary and will have a starting loyalty of 1. (2020-09-25)
  • You can control one legendary Jace, Mirror Mage in addition to any number of nonlegendary copies of Jace, Mirror Mage. (2020-09-25)
  • While resolving Jace’s last ability, you must reveal the card before it’s mixed with the other cards in your hand. (2020-09-25)
  • If a card in a player’s hand has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2020-09-25)
  • If the card draw from Jace’s last ability is modified by a replacement effect, you don’t reveal any card, even if the draw was replaced by one or more card draws. No loyalty counters will be removed from Jace in that case. (2020-09-25)
  • If the converted mana cost of the drawn card is greater than Jace’s loyalty, you remove all loyalty counters from him. He’ll be put into your graveyard as a state-based action before you can take any actions. (2020-09-25)
  • Kicker represents an optional additional cost that you may choose to pay as you cast the spell. A spell cast with that additional cost paid is “kicked.” (2020-09-25)
  • You can’t pay a kicker cost more than once. (2020-09-25)
  • If you put a permanent with a kicker ability onto the battlefield without casting it, you can’t kick it. (2020-09-25)
  • To determine a spell’s total cost, start with the mana cost (or an alternative cost if another card’s effect allows you to pay one instead), add any cost increases (such as kicker), then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell is determined only by its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast the spell was. (2020-09-25)
  • Some instant or sorcery spells require alternative or additional targets if they’re kicked. You ignore these targeting requirements if those spells aren’t kicked, and you can’t kick those spells unless you can choose the appropriate targets. On the other hand, you can kick a permanent spell even if you won’t be able to choose targets for an enters-the-battlefield ability of that permanent once the spell resolves. (2020-09-25)
  • An ability that triggers when a player casts a kicked spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger, but after targets have been chosen for that spell. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2020-09-25)