Cleric of Chill Depths {1}{U}

Creature — Merfolk Cleric

Whenever Cleric of Chill Depths blocks a creature, that creature doesn’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.

“Before my people turned to false gods, we built a glittering city beneath the northern sea ice. The magic of ancient Benthidrix lives in me!”

1/3

Illustrated by Livia Prima

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cleric of Chill Depths:
  • The blocked creature doesn’t untap even if Cleric of Chill Depths leaves the battlefield before that creature’s controller’s next upkeep. (2020-09-25)
  • If the blocked creature is untapped (most likely because it has vigilance), the ability doesn’t tap it. (2020-09-25)