Chilling Trap {U}

Instant

Target creature gets -4/-0 until end of turn. If you control a Wizard, draw a card.

“Serves you right for rushing ahead.”
—Kaliea, Sea Gate trapfinder

Illustrated by Johann Bodin

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Chilling Trap:
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Chilling Trap tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You don’t draw a card if you control a Wizard. (2020-09-25)