Forsaken Monument {5}

Legendary Artifact

Colorless creatures you control get +2/+2.

Whenever you tap a permanent for {C}, add an additional {C}.

Whenever you cast a colorless spell, you gain 2 life.

Illustrated by Piotr Dura

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Forsaken Monument:
  • A land is normally colorless, regardless of what colors of mana that land can produce. If an effect makes a colorless land into a creature without specifying that it becomes a certain color, the land creature gets +2/+2. (2020-09-25)
  • You “tap a permanent for {C}” only if you activate a mana ability of that permanent that includes the {T} symbol in its cost, and only if it produces one or more {C} as it resolves. (2020-09-25)
  • If you tap a permanent for more than one {C}, you add only one additional {C}. (2020-09-25)
  • An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2020-09-25)
  • Forsaken Monument’s last ability won’t trigger when you play a land. (2020-09-25)