Swarm Shambler {G}

Creature — Fungus Beast

Swarm Shambler enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it.

Whenever a creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it becomes the target of a spell an opponent controls, create a 1/1 green Insect creature token.

{1}, {T}: Put a +1/+1 counter on Swarm Shambler.

0/0

Illustrated by Nicholas Gregory

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Swarm Shambler:
  • An ability that triggers when a creature becomes the target of a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2020-09-25)
  • If a creature without a +1/+1 counter on it becomes the target of a spell an opponent controls, putting a +1/+1 counter on it after that won’t cause Swarm Shambler’s middle ability to trigger. (2020-09-25)
  • If a spell targets a creature you control with a +1/+1 counter on it more than once, Swarm Shambler’s ability triggers only once. (2020-09-25)
  • You create just one Insect token, no matter how many +1/+1 counters the target creature has on it. (2020-09-25)