Magmatic Channeler {1}{R}

Creature — Human Wizard

As long as there are four or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, Magmatic Channeler gets +3/+1.

{T}, Discard a card: Exile the top two cards of your library, then choose one of them. You may play that card this turn.

1/3

Illustrated by Bryan Sola

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Magmatic Channeler:
  • Magmatic Channeler gets just +3/+1 from its first ability, no matter how many instant and sorcery cards are in your graveyard beyond the fourth. (2020-09-25)
  • You choose which card you’ll be allowed to play this turn while Magmatic Channeler’s ability is resolving, but you must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions for the card when you play it. If it’s a land, you can’t play it unless you have land plays available. (2020-09-25)
  • You’ll still pay all costs for a spell cast this way, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs if any are available. (2020-09-25)
  • If you don’t play the exiled card you chose, it remains exiled. The card you didn’t choose remains exiled whether you play the chosen card or not. (2020-09-25)