Springmantle Cleric {4}{G}

Creature — Elf Cleric

Springmantle Cleric enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it for each color of mana spent to cast it.

Hope and courage bloom in her wake.

2/3

Illustrated by Cristi Balanescu

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Springmantle Cleric:
  • If an effect allows you to spend mana as though it were mana of any color to cast Springmantle Cleric, you consider only the actual mana spent to determine how many counters it receives. (2020-09-25)
  • Colorless mana won’t give Springmantle Cleric another +1/+1 counter. Colorless is not a color. (2020-09-25)
  • If Springmantle Cleric enters the battlefield without being cast, it receives no +1/+1 counters. (2020-09-25)
  • If another creature enters the battlefield as a copy of Springmantle Cleric, consider what mana was spent to cast that creature to determine how many +1/+1 counters it enters with. (2020-09-25)