Scale the Heights {2}{G}

Sorcery

Put a +1/+1 counter on up to one target creature. You gain 2 life. You may play an additional land this turn.

Draw a card.

“Ever onward, ever skyward.”

Illustrated by Cristi Balanescu

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Scale the Heights:
  • If you choose a target creature and it’s an illegal target by the time Scale the Heights tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. You don’t gain life, draw a card, or get to play an additional land. (2020-09-25)
  • The permission to play lands is cumulative with other effects that allow you to play additional lands, such as that of Nahiri’s Lithoforming. (2020-09-25)
  • You don’t play a land as Scale the Heights resolves; Scale the Heights fully resolves first and you draw a card, perhaps including a land you’ll play later. If it’s not your turn, you won’t be able to play a land this turn at all. (2020-09-25)