Scavenged Blade {1}{R}

Artifact — Equipment

When Scavenged Blade enters the battlefield, attach it to target creature you control.

Equipped creature gets +2/+0.

Equip {2}{R} ({2}{R}: Attach to target creature you control. Equip only as a sorcery.)

Illustrated by Antonio José Manzanedo

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Scavenged Blade:
  • Attaching an Equipment with its enters-the-battlefield triggered ability isn’t the same as using its equip ability. You don’t pay mana for the attachment, and if the Equipment enters at a time you couldn’t cast a sorcery, you can still attach it to a creature you control. (2020-09-25)
  • If the target creature becomes an illegal target, the Equipment remains on the battlefield unattached. (2020-09-25)