Emeria Captain {3}{W}

Creature — Angel Warrior

Flying, vigilance

When Emeria Captain enters the battlefield, put a +1/+1 counter on it for each creature in your party. (Your party consists of up to one each of Cleric, Rogue, Warrior, and Wizard.)

“The gifts of the past must find their way into deserving hands.”

1/1

Illustrated by Matt Stewart

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Emeria Captain:
  • Because Emeria Captain receives its +1/+1 counters from a triggered ability rather than a replacement effect, players may take actions while that triggered ability is on the stack and Emeria Captain’s toughness is just 1. (2020-09-25)
  • To determine “the number of creatures in your party,” check whether you control a Cleric, whether you control a Rogue, whether you control a Warrior, and whether you control a Wizard. The number is the total number of those checks to which you answered yes. Each creature you control can be counted for only one of those checks. (2020-09-25)
  • If a creature has more than one party creature type, and there are multiple ways to count that creature that could result in a different number of creatures in your party, the highest such number is used. For example, if you control a Cleric and a Cleric Wizard, the number of creatures in your party is two. You can’t choose to have it be just one by counting the Cleric Wizard first as a Cleric. (2020-09-25)
  • An ability referring to the number of creatures in your party gets a number from zero to four. Such abilities never ask which creatures are in your party, and you never have to designate specific creatures as being in your party. You can’t choose to exclude creatures from this count to lower the number. (2020-09-25)
  • If an ability of a creature counts the number of creatures in your party, that number is counted as the ability resolves. If that creature is still on the battlefield when the ability resolves, it’ll be counted if appropriate. (2020-09-25)