Valakut, the Molten Pinnacle (Zendikar Rising Expeditions #29)

Valakut, la Cime en fusion


Valakut, la Cime en fusion arrive sur le champ de bataille engagée.

À chaque fois qu'une montagne arrive sur le champ de bataille sous votre contrôle, si vous contrôlez au moins cinq autres montagnes, vous pouvez faire que Valakut, la Cime en fusion inflige 3 blessures à n'importe quelle cible.

{T} : Ajoutez {R}.

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Notes and Rules Information for Valakut, la Cime en fusion:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Valakut, the Molten Pinnacle’s triggered ability has an “intervening ‘if’ clause.” That means (1) the ability won’t trigger at all unless, at the time a Mountain enters the battlefield under your control, you control five or more Mountains other than that new one, and (2) the ability will do nothing if you control fewer than five Mountains other than that new one by the time it resolves. (2009-10-01)
  • If a Mountain you control leaves the battlefield between the time Valakut’s second ability triggers and the time it resolves, be aware if that was the Mountain that caused Valakut’s ability to trigger or not. If it was, Valakut’s count isn’t affected; if it wasn’t, Valakut’s count goes down by one. (2009-10-01)
  • If multiple Mountains enter the battlefield under your control at the same time, Valakut’s second ability could trigger that many times. Each ability takes into consideration the other Mountains that entered the battlefield at the same time as the one that caused it to trigger. (2009-10-01)
  • You target a permanent or player when the ability triggers. You decide whether to have Valakut deal damage to that permanent or player as the ability resolves. (2009-10-01)