Geode Rager {4}{R}{R}

Creature — Elemental

First strike

Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, goad each creature target player controls. (Until your next turn, those creatures attack each combat if able and attack a player other than you if able.)

Its crystalline core refracts light into chaos.

4/3

Illustrated by Caio Monteiro

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Geode Rager:
  • Creatures that enter the battlefield or come under the target player’s control after Geode Rager’s ability has resolved won’t be goaded. (2020-09-25)
  • If a goaded creature can’t attack for any reason (such as being tapped or having come under that player’s control that turn), then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having it attack, its controller isn’t forced to pay that cost, so it doesn’t have to attack in that case either. (2020-09-25)
  • If a goaded creature doesn’t meet any of the above exceptions and can attack, it must attack a player other than a player who goaded it if able. It the creature can’t attack any of those players but could otherwise attack, it must attack an opposing planeswalker (controlled by any opponent) or a player who goaded it. (2020-09-25)
  • Attacking with a goaded creature doesn’t cause it to stop being goaded. (2020-09-25)
  • Being goaded more than once by the same player is redundant. (2020-09-25)
  • If you goad a creature you control, it must attack, and it must attack a player rather than a planeswalker. (2020-09-25)
  • If a creature you control has been goaded by multiple opponents, it must attack one of your opponents who hasn’t goaded it. If a creature you control has been goaded by each of your opponents, you choose which opponent it attacks. (2020-09-25)
  • If you leave the game, any creatures you’ve goaded remain goaded until your next turn would have begun. They don’t immediately stop being goaded and don’t remain goaded indefinitely. (2020-09-25)
  • A landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability puts a land onto the battlefield under your control. (2020-09-25)
  • A landfall ability doesn’t trigger if a permanent already on the battlefield becomes a land. (2020-09-25)
  • Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one to resolve. (2020-09-25)