Whispersteel Dagger {2}{B}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature gets +2/+0.

Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, you may cast a creature spell from that player’s graveyard this turn, and you may spend mana as though it were mana of any color to cast that spell.

Equip {3}

Illustrated by Svetlin Velinov

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Whispersteel Dagger:
  • You don’t choose a card to cast as Whispersteel Dagger’s ability resolves. You simply get a permission to cast one later. (2020-09-25)
  • You must follow the normal timing permissions and restrictions for the spell you wish to cast. (2020-09-25)
  • You’ll still pay all costs for a spell cast this way, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs if any are available. (2020-09-25)
  • In a multiplayer game, if a player leaves the game, all cards that player owns leave as well. If you leave the game, any spells and/or permanents you control from Whispersteel Dagger’s ability are exiled. (2020-09-25)