Lethargy Trap {3}{U}

Instant — Trap

If three or more creatures are attacking, you may pay {U} rather than pay this spell’s mana cost.

Attacking creatures get -3/-0 until end of turn.

Suddenly, Zurdi didn’t care about treasure, glory, food … or the drakes circling above.

Illustrated by Anthony Francisco

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lethargy Trap:
  • You may ignore a Trap’s alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met. (2009-10-01)
  • Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn’t change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay. (2009-10-01)
  • Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay. (2009-10-01)