Cosi's Trickster {U}

Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Whenever an opponent shuffles their library, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Cosi’s Trickster.

She watches the chaos created by the Roil, seeking strength in the patterns of anarchy.

1/1

Illustrated by Igor Kieryluk

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cosi's Trickster:
  • Cosi’s Trickster’s ability triggers when an opponent shuffles their library because that player was instructed to do so by a spell or ability that specifically contains the word “shuffle” in its text or (in the case of a keyword ability) in its rules. (2009-10-01)
  • The cascade ability doesn’t cause a player to shuffle their library, even if that player revealed their entire library. The revealed cards are put on the bottom of their owner’s library in a random order, but they’re not “shuffled.” (2009-10-01)
  • If an opponent’s library is empty or has just a single card in it when a spell or ability instructs that player to shuffle their library, Cosi’s Trickster’s ability will still trigger. (2009-10-01)