World Queller {3}{W}{W}

Creature — Avatar

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may choose a card type. If you do, each player sacrifices a permanent of that type.

“Why fight the world when you know who will win?” —Nissa Revane

4/4

Illustrated by James Paick

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for World Queller:
  • You may choose any card type. Choosing anything other than artifact, creature, enchantment, land, planeswalker, or tribal will result in no permanents being sacrificed, though, since these are the only types permanents can have. (2013-07-01)
  • You don’t choose a card type until the ability resolves. Once you choose a type, it’s too late for players to respond. (2009-10-01)
  • First you choose which permanent you’ll sacrifice (if you control any of the chosen type), then each other player in turn order does the same, then all chosen permanents are sacrificed at the same time. (2009-10-01)