Fuego castigador {1}{R}

Instantáneo

El Fuego castigador hace 2 puntos de daño a la criatura o jugador objetivo.

Siempre que un oponente gane vida, puedes pagar {R}. Si lo haces, regresa el Fuego castigador de tu cementerio a tu mano.

Illustrated by Christopher Moeller

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Banned
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Fuego castigador:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Punishing Fire’s triggered ability triggers only if it’s already in your graveyard at the time an opponent gains life. For example, you can cast it in response to a spell or ability that will cause an opponent to gain life. In that case, Punishing Fire will resolve first, so it will be in the graveyard by the time the opponent gains life. However, if you wait until an opponent actually gains life and then cast Punishing Fire, you won’t be able to return it to your hand at that time. (2009-10-01)
  • You choose whether to pay {R} as the triggered ability resolves. (2009-10-01)
  • If Punishing Fire has left your graveyard by the time its triggered ability resolves, you may still pay {R}, but you won’t return it to your hand. This is true even if Punishing Fire has left your graveyard and returned to it by the time its triggered ability resolves. (2009-10-01)