Ravenous Trap {2}{B}{B}

Instant — Trap

If an opponent had three or more cards put into their graveyard from anywhere this turn, you may pay {0} rather than pay this spell’s mana cost.

Exile all cards from target player’s graveyard.

Illustrated by Cyril Van Der Haegen

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Ravenous Trap:
  • You may ignore a Trap’s alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met. (2009-10-01)
  • Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn’t change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay. (2009-10-01)
  • Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay. (2009-10-01)