Devout Lightcaster {W}{W}{W}

Creature — Kor Cleric

Protection from black

When Devout Lightcaster enters the battlefield, exile target black permanent.

“Goddess, grant us light to banish the world’s shadows.”
—Prayer to Kamsa

2/2

Illustrated by Shelly Wan

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Devout Lightcaster:
  • Devout Lightcaster’s triggered ability isn’t optional. When it enters the battlefield, if you’re the only player that controls a black permanent, you’ll have to target a black permanent you control. (2009-10-01)