Rile {R}

Sorcery

Rile deals 1 damage to target creature you control. That creature gains trample until end of turn.

Draw a card.

The enormous can still be at the mercy of the small.

Illustrated by Igor Kieryluk

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Rile:
  • If Rile targets a creature with 1 toughness, that creature won’t be destroyed until after you’ve drawn a card. Its abilities may affect that draw or trigger on that draw if appropriate. (2017-09-29)
  • If the damage that would be dealt by Rile is prevented, the creature still gains trample until end of turn. (2017-09-29)
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Rile resolves, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t draw a card. (2017-09-29)