Vraska's Contempt {2}{B}{B}

Instant

Exile target creature or planeswalker. You gain 2 life.

It wasn’t long before the taverns of High and Dry were full of whispers about the new captain who could turn a person to stone with a glance.

Watermark: Planeswalker

DailyMTG Story Spotlight

Illustrated by Clint Cearley

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Vraska's Contempt:
  • There are many important moments in the story, but the most crucial—called “story spotlights”—are shown on cards. These cards have the Planeswalker symbol in their text box; this symbol has no effect on gameplay. You can read more about these events in the official Magic fiction at link (2018-01-19)
  • If the target creature or planeswalker is an illegal target by the time Vraska’s Contempt resolves, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. You won’t gain life. (2017-09-29)