Quest for Ula's Temple {U}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may look at the top card of your library. If it’s a creature card, you may reveal it and put a quest counter on Quest for Ula’s Temple.

At the beginning of each end step, if there are three or more quest counters on Quest for Ula’s Temple, you may put a Kraken, Leviathan, Octopus, or Serpent creature card from your hand onto the battlefield.

Illustrated by Rob Alexander

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Quest for Ula's Temple:
  • When the first ability resolves, you may look at the top card of your library. If you don’t, nothing happens. If you look at it and it’s not a creature card, it simply stays hidden. If you look at it and it is a creature card, you may reveal it and put a quest counter on Quest for Ula’s Temple, or you may choose to leave it hidden. In all cases, the card remains on top of your library. (2010-03-01)
  • If an ability (from Future Sight or Oracle of Mul Daya, for example) causes you to play with the top card of your library revealed, you may still put a quest counter on Quest for Ula’s Temple when the first ability resolves if the top card of your library is a creature card. (2010-03-01)
  • Although the first ability triggers only on your turn, the second ability may trigger each turn. (2010-03-01)