Urborg Stalker {3}{B}

Creature — Horror

At the beginning of each player’s upkeep, if that player controls a nonblack, nonland permanent, Urborg Stalker deals 1 damage to that player.

“May you be a stalker’s dream.” —Urborg curse

2/4

Illustrated by Cliff Nielsen

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Urborg Stalker:
  • Urborg Stalker’s ability will trigger at the beginning of your upkeep as well. (2008-04-01)
  • This ability checks whether the player controls any nonblack, nonland permanents twice: once when it would trigger, and once when it resolves. If all the player’s nonland permanents are black at the time the ability would trigger, it doesn’t trigger at all. If all the player’s nonland permanents are black at the time the ability would resolve, it’s countered. (2008-04-01)