Vortex psychique {2}{U}{U}

Enchantment

Cumulative upkeep—Draw a card. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

At the beginning of your end step, sacrifice a land and discard your hand.

Illustrated by Steve Luke

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Vortex psychique:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Psychic Vortex’s cumulative upkeep ability has you draw cards as a cost. If you choose to do so, and some or all of those draws are replaced by replacement effects, you are still considered to have paid the cumulative upkeep cost. (2008-04-01)
  • You may choose to draw cards to pay the cumulative upkeep cost even if the number of cards you’d have to draw exceeds the number of cards in your library. If enough of those draws are replaced by replacement effects so you don’t actually attempt to draw a card with an empty library, everything’s fine. However, if you do attempt to draw a card with an empty library this way, Psychic Vortex will remain on the battlefield but you’ll lose the game as a state-based action as soon as the cumulative upkeep ability finishes resolving. (2008-04-01)