Revered Unicorn {1}{W}

Creature — Unicorn

Cumulative upkeep {1} (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

When Revered Unicorn leaves the battlefield, you gain life equal to the number of age counters on it.

“I felt unworthy even to dream of it.”
—Hanna, Weatherlight navigator

2/3

Illustrated by David A. Cherry

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Revered Unicorn:
  • Revered Unicorn’s leaves-the-battlefield ability triggers no matter how it leaves the battlefield, not just when you don’t pay its cumulative upkeep. (2008-04-01)
  • If you choose not to pay Revered Unicorn’s cumulative upkeep, it will still get an age counter before being sacrificed, which impacts the amount of life you gain. (2008-04-01)