Xanthic Statue {8}

Artifact

{5}: Until end of turn, Xanthic Statue becomes an 8/8 Golem artifact creature with trample.

“Until you have lived as a statue, do not talk to me of pigeons.” —Karn, silver golem

Illustrated by Hannibal King

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Xanthic Statue:
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)