Jabari's Banner {2}

Artifact

{1}, {T}: Target creature gains flanking until end of turn. (Whenever a creature without flanking blocks this creature, the blocking creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn.)

Illustrated by Mark Harrison

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Jabari's Banner:
  • Giving a creature flanking after blockers have been declared won’t have any effect. Specifically: — If you give flanking to an attacking creature after blockers have been declared, it’s too late for flanking to trigger. — If you give flanking to a creature that’s blocking an attacking creature with flanking, it’s too late to prevent the blocking creature from getting -1/-1, even if the attacker’s flanking ability hasn’t resolved yet. (2008-04-01)