Sylvan Hierophant {1}{G}

Creature — Human Cleric

When Sylvan Hierophant dies, exile Sylvan Hierophant, then return another target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

1/2

Illustrated by Brian Durfee

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sylvan Hierophant:
  • If you control Sylvan Hierophant when it goes to the graveyard, you exile the Hierophant and return a creature card from your graveyard to your hand. It doesn’t matter whose graveyard the Hierophant goes to. (2008-04-01)
  • If Sylvan Hierophant is removed from the graveyard before the ability resolves, you still return the targeted creature card from your graveyard to your hand. (2008-04-01)
  • It targets a creature card in the graveyard. This target is selected when putting the triggered ability on the stack. The wording specifies it has to be a card other than the Hierophant. (2007-05-01)