Cuore di Bogardan {2}{R}{R}

Enchantment

Cumulative upkeep {2} (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

When a player doesn’t pay Heart of Bogardan’s cumulative upkeep, Heart of Bogardan deals X damage to target player or planeswalker and each creature that player or that planeswalker’s controller controls, where X is twice the number of age counters on Heart of Bogardan minus 2.

Illustrated by Terese Nielsen

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Cuore di Bogardan:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • In other words, if you sacrifice Heart of Bogardan rather than pay its cumulative upkeep, X is equal to the amount of mana last spent to pay its cumulative upkeep. (2008-04-01)