Smothering Tithe (Wilds of Eldraine: Enchanting Tales #13)

Smothering Tithe {3}{W}

Enchantment

Whenever an opponent draws a card, that player may pay {2}. If the player doesn’t, you create a Treasure token. (It’s an artifact with “{T}, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.”)

“They laughed with glee as the pixie spun gold from straw. They smiled and shrugged when their curtains and clothes were next on the wheel. Then he grabbed their hair.”
The Goose Mother and Other Tales

Illustrated by Shafer Brown

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Brawl
Vintage
Timeless
Commander
Pauper
Oathbreaker
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Smothering Tithe:
  • If an opponent is instructed to draw multiple cards, that player draws all of them before deciding how many times to pay for Smothering Tithe’s triggered ability. (2019-01-25)