Corpse Dance (World Championship Decks 1999 #js116)
1999 World Championship Decks

Corpse Dance {2}{B}


Buyback {2} (You may pay an additional {2} as you cast this spell. If you do, put this card into your hand as it resolves.)

Return the top creature card of your graveyard to the battlefield. That creature gains haste until end of turn. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step.

Illustrated by Brian Snõddy

Part of the Reserved List

Not Legal This version of this card has gold borders and a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Corpse Dance:
  • Corpse Dance only exiles the card if the card is still on the battlefield at the beginning of the end step. (2004-10-04)
  • The effect only grants Haste until the end of the current turn. If the creature somehow manages to stick around until a later turn, it will no longer have Haste. (2008-04-01)