Memory Lapse {1}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, put it on top of its owner’s library instead of into that player’s graveyard.

“Um … oh … what was I saying?” —Reveka, Wizard Savant

Illustrated by Mark Tedin

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Memory Lapse:
  • Memory Lapse has a self-replacement effect that replaces the spell going to the graveyard before any other effect can replace that event. If the spell was cast using flashback, however, flashback will change the spell’s destination from its owner’s library to exile. (2016-06-08)