Incinerate (World Championship Decks 1997 #jk242)
1997 World Championship Decks

Incinerate {1}{R}


Incinerate deals 3 damage to any target. A creature dealt damage this way can’t be regenerated this turn.

“Yes, I think ‘toast’ is an appropriate description.”
—Jaya Ballard, task mage

Illustrated by Scott M. Fischer

Not Legal This version of this card has gold borders and a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Incinerate:
  • Regeneration abilities that would affect that creature can still be activated; they just won’t do anything. The creature can’t be regenerated for any reason, even if an effect other than Incinerate would deal lethal damage to it or otherwise destroy it. (2007-07-15)