Eternal Witness (World Championship Decks 2004 #jn86)
2004 World Championship Decks

Eternal Witness {1}{G}{G}

Creature — Human Shaman

When Eternal Witness enters the battlefield, you may return target card from your graveyard to your hand.

She remembers every word spoken, from the hero’s oath to the baby’s cry.


Illustrated by Terese Nielsen

Not Legal This version of this card has gold borders and a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Eternal Witness:
  • If a resolving spell puts Eternal Witness onto the battlefield, Eternal Witness's ability can target that card if it's put into your graveyard as it resolves. (2021-03-19)