Astral Slide {2}{W}

Enchantment

Whenever a player cycles a card, you may exile target creature. If you do, return that card to the battlefield under its owner’s control at the beginning of the next end step.

“The hum of the universe is never off-key.”
—Mystic elder

Illustrated by Ron Spears

Not Legal This version of this card has gold borders and a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Astral Slide:
  • If a player cycles a card during the end step, the creature that is exiled won't come back until the end of the next turn. (2004-10-04)
  • If a face-down card is exiled, it turns face-up and remains face-up when it returns to the battlefield. This does not trigger any abilities that would trigger on it being turned face-up. (2008-08-01)