Circular Logic (World Championship Decks 2003 #dz33sb)
2003 World Championship Decks

Circular Logic {2}{U}


Counter target spell unless its controller pays {1} for each card in your graveyard.

Madness {U} (If you discard this card, discard it into exile. When you do, cast it for its madness cost or put it into your graveyard.)

Illustrated by Anthony S. Waters

Not Legal This version of this card has gold borders and a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Circular Logic:
  • Count the number of cards in your graveyard as Circular Logic resolves to determine how much the controller of the target spell has to pay. Circular Logic is still on the stack at that time. It doesn’t count itself. (2022-12-08)