Teferi's Response {1}{U}

Instant

Counter target spell or ability an opponent controls that targets a land you control. If a permanent’s ability is countered this way, destroy that permanent.

Draw two cards.

Illustrated by Scott Bailey

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Teferi's Response:
  • Remember that a spell only targets something if it is an Aura or uses the phrase “target” in its text. (2006-01-01)
  • If none of the targeted spell’s targets is a land when Teferi’s Response would resolve, Teferi’s Response doesn’t resolve due to having no legal targets. (2006-01-01)