Tamiyo, Colecionadora de Histórias {2}{G}{U}

Planeswalker Lendário — Tamiyo

As mágicas e as habilidades que seus oponentes controlam não podem fazer com que você descarte cards nem sacrifique permanentes.

+1: Escolha um nome de card que não seja um terreno e depois revele os quatro cards do topo de seu grimório. Coloque todos os cards com o nome escolhido entre eles em sua mão e o restante em seu cemitério.

−3: Devolva o card alvo de seu cemitério para sua mão.

Loyalty: 5

Illustrated by Chase Stone

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Tamiyo, Colecionadora de Histórias:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • As a spell or ability an opponent controls resolves, if it would force you to sacrifice a permanent or discard a card, you just don’t. That part of the effect does nothing. If that spell or ability gives you the option to sacrifice a permanent or to discard a card, you can’t take that option. (2019-05-03)
  • If a spell or ability an opponent controls states that something happens unless you sacrifice a permanent (as Mogis, God of Slaughter does) or discard a card (as Painful Quandary does), you can’t choose to sacrifice or discard. On the other hand, if a spell or ability an opponent controls instructs you to sacrifice a permanent unless you perform an action (as Killing Wave does) or discard a card unless you perform an action, you can choose whether or not to perform the action. If you don’t perform the action, nothing happens, since the spell or ability can’t cause you to sacrifice any permanents or discard cards. (2019-05-03)
  • Tamiyo’s ability affects sacrifices, but not any other ways permanents can leave the battlefield. It won’t stop a creature from dying due to lethal damage or having 0 toughness, and it won’t stop a permanent from being put into its owner’s graveyard due to the “legend rule.” None of these are sacrifices; they’re the result of game rules. (2019-05-03)
  • If a spell or ability your opponent controls reduces your maximum hand size, Tamiyo’s first ability won’t stop you from discarding cards when the game rules cause you to discard during your cleanup step. (2019-05-03)
  • If Tamiyo has 3 loyalty, you can’t activate her last ability to return her to your hand. She won’t be in your graveyard while you’re choosing targets for the ability. (2019-05-03)