Savior of Ollenbock (Innistrad: Crimson Vow #330)

Savior of Ollenbock {1}{W}{W} Abraham Van Helsing

Creature — Human Soldier

Training (Whenever this creature attacks with another creature with greater power, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature.)

Whenever Savior of Ollenbock trains, exile up to one other target creature from the battlefield or creature card from a graveyard.

When Savior of Ollenbock leaves the battlefield, put the exiled cards onto the battlefield under their owners’ control.

1/2

Illustrated by Johannes Voss

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Oathbreaker
Notes and Rules Information for Savior of Ollenbock:
  • A creature “trains” when a +1/+1 counter is put onto it at as a result of its training ability resolving. (2021-11-19)
  • A creature's training ability triggers only when both that creature and a creature with greater power are declared as attackers. Increasing a creature's power after attackers are declared won't cause a training ability to trigger. (2021-11-19)
  • Once a creature's training ability has triggered, destroying the other attacking creature or reducing its power won't stop the creature with training from getting a +1/+1 counter. (2021-11-19)