Parasitic Grasp {1}{B}

Instant

Cleave {1}{B}{B} (You may cast this spell for its cleave cost. If you do, remove the words in square brackets.)

Parasitic Grasp deals 3 damage to target [Human] creature. You gain 3 life.

Some wicked souls linger only to consume the warmth of life.

Illustrated by Rovina Cai

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Parasitic Grasp:
  • If you cast a spell for its cleave cost, that spell doesn't have any of the text in square brackets while it's on the stack. (2021-11-19)
  • A cleave cost is an alternative cost that's paid instead of the spell's mana cost. Casting a spell for its cleave cost doesn't change the spell's mana value. (2021-11-19)
  • You can't cast a spell for both its cleave cost and another alternative cost. For example, if an effect gives an Alchemist's Retrieval in your graveyard a flashback cost of {U}, you can't cast it from your graveyard for its cleave cost. (2021-11-19)
  • If an effect allows you to “cast a spell without paying its mana cost,” you can't cast that spell for its cleave cost. (2021-11-19)