Path of Ancestry (Crimson Vow Commander #177)

Pfad der Ahnen


Der Pfad der Ahnen kommt getappt ins Spiel.

{T}: Erzeuge ein Mana einer beliebigen Farbe der Farbidentität deines Kommandeurs. Wenn dieses Mana verwendet wird, um einen Kreaturenzauber zu wirken, der einen Kreaturentyp mit deinem Kommandeur gemeinsam hat, wende Hellsicht 1 an.

Illustrated by Alayna Danner

Notes and Rules Information for Pfad der Ahnen:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If your commander is a card that has no colors in its color identity, Path of Ancestry's ability produces no mana. It doesn't produce {C}. (2020-11-10)
  • If you don't have a commander, Path of Ancestry's ability produces no mana. (2020-11-10)
  • If you cast your commander with mana from Path of Ancestry, and your commander hasn't somehow lost all of its creature types while on the stack, you'll scry 1. (2020-11-10)
  • If your commander has no creature types, it can't share a creature type with any spell that you cast. (2020-11-10)
  • If Path of Ancestry's last ability produces two mana (most likely due to Mana Reflection), spending those two mana to cast creature spells that share a creature type with your commander will cause two abilities to trigger. Each of those abilities will cause you to scry 1. You won't scry 2. This is true whether you spend the mana on one creature spell or two. (2020-11-10)
  • If you have two commanders, the last ability adds one mana of any color in their combined color identities. When you spend that mana on a creature spell that shares a creature type with either of your commanders, you'll scry 1. (2023-07-28)
  • Your commander's creature types are checked immediately after you cast a creature spell spending mana from Path of Ancestry's last ability. They aren't set before the game begins, and they may not be the same types your commander had when you activated that ability. (2023-07-28)