Vandalblast {R}

Sorcery

Destroy target artifact you don’t control.

Overload {4}{R} (You may cast this spell for its overload cost. If you do, change its text by replacing all instances of “target” with “each.”)

Beauty is in the eye of the exploder.

Illustrated by Seb McKinnon

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Vandalblast:
  • If you don't pay the overload cost of Vandalblast, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won't have any targets. (2021-03-19)
  • Because a spell with overload doesn't target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect artifacts with hexproof or with protection from red. (2021-03-19)
  • To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you're paying (such as an overload cost), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The mana value of the spell is determined by only its mana cost, no matter what the total cost to cast that spell was. (2021-03-19)
  • If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload “without paying its mana cost,” you can't choose to pay its overload cost instead. (2021-03-19)