Kaervek's Spite {B}{B}{B}

Instant

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice all permanents you control and discard your hand.

Target player loses 5 life.

“The end justifies the means. What do I care if I rule over the dead rather than over the living? The dead ask fewer questions.”
—Kaervek

Illustrated by Bryan Talbot

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Kaervek's Spite:
  • The sacrifice of all your permanents and discarding of your hand is part of the cost and is paid on casting. You do not have a choice to pay this cost zero times or more than one time in order to multiply the effect. (2004-10-04)
  • As always, you can’t sacrifice things you do not control. (2004-10-04)