Forbidden Ritual {2}{B}{B}

Sorcery

Sacrifice a nontoken permanent. If you do, target opponent loses 2 life unless that player sacrifices a permanent or discards a card. You may repeat this process any number of times.

Illustrated by Christopher Rush

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Forbidden Ritual:
  • If you choose to repeat the process, you repeat the effect but do not get to pick a different target opponent. (2004-10-04)
  • You choose the target opponent on casting. (2004-10-04)
  • You sacrifice during resolution, not during casting. (2004-10-04)