Manto de la noche {1}{B}{B}


Each land is a Swamp in addition to its other land types.

Illustrated by Cliff Nielsen

Notes and Rules Information for Manto de la noche:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • The land can now be tapped for black mana in addition to any other abilities it already has. This works just as if the text “{T}: Add {B}” was added to each mana-producing land. In other words, the land can be tapped for its own ability _or_ it can be tapped for black mana. Not both. (2004-10-04)
  • Whether the land is a basic land or not is unchanged by this effect. (2004-10-04)
  • More than one Blanket of Night has no meaningful additional effect. (2004-10-04)
  • Anything which counts the number of Swamps on the battlefield will not double count an actual Swamp card while Blanket of Night is on the battlefield. (2004-10-04)
  • It can affect lands which do not produce mana. (2004-10-04)
  • The lands do not get the name “Swamp” in addition to their current name. This is a reversal of older rulings. (2004-10-04)
  • The ability is a land type change effect so it is ordered along with other land type change effects in the order they entered the battlefield. (2004-10-04)
  • If this effect is applied to a snow land, the land is now a snow Swamp and not just a regular Swamp. (2006-10-15)