Shimmering Efreet {2}{U}

Creature — Efreet

Flying

Phasing (This phases in or out before you untap during each of your untap steps. While it’s phased out, it’s treated as though it doesn’t exist.)

Whenever Shimmering Efreet phases in, target creature phases out. (It phases in before its controller untaps during their next untap step.)

Life or death: which is the illusion?“ —Naimah, Femeref philosopher

2/2

Illustrated by Thomas Gianni

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Shimmering Efreet:
  • If it phases in and no other creatures are on the battlefield, it will phase itself back out. (2004-10-04)
  • If two of these phase in, they can both target the same creature and have just that one creature phase out. (2004-10-04)