Eye of Singularity {3}{W}

World Enchantment

When Eye of Singularity enters the battlefield, destroy each permanent with the same name as another permanent, except for basic lands. They can’t be regenerated.

Whenever a permanent other than a basic land enters the battlefield, destroy all other permanents with that name. They can’t be regenerated.

Illustrated by Eric Peterson

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Eye of Singularity:
  • This has the supertype world. When a world permanent enters the battlefield, any world permanents that were already on the battlefield are put into their owners’ graveyards. This is a state-based action called the “world rule.” The new world permanent stays on the battlefield. If two world permanents enter the battlefield at the same time, they’re both put into their owners’ graveyards. (2008-10-01)
  • If a copy card enters the battlefield, the permanent it is copying is destroyed and the copy card stays on the battlefield. (2004-10-04)
  • Since phasing in does not cause enters-the-battlefield ability to trigger, it is possible to phase in a card which is already on the battlefield and not trigger this effect. (2004-10-04)