Mystic Veil {1}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

You may cast Mystic Veil as though it had flash. If you cast it any time a sorcery couldn’t have been cast, the controller of the permanent it becomes sacrifices it at the beginning of the next cleanup step.

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature has shroud. (It can’t be the target of spells or abilities.)

“Magic is my thread, my will the needle. I weave over you as if you never were.” —Poetics of Hanan

Illustrated by D. Alexander Gregory

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mystic Veil:
  • The sacrifice occurs only if you cast it using its own ability. If you cast it using some other effect (for instance, if it gained flash from Vedalken Orrery), then it won’t be sacrificed. (2009-10-01)
  • Does not destroy Auras which are already on the creature. (2005-08-01)