Sands of Time {4}

Artifact

Each player skips their untap step.

At the beginning of each player’s upkeep, that player simultaneously untaps each tapped artifact, creature, and land they control and taps each untapped artifact, creature, and land they control.

“But once, with a magician’s help, Time was stopped and Day stood still.”
—"Love Song of Night and Day"

Illustrated by Paul Lee

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sands of Time:
  • This card still affects players when it is tapped. (2004-10-04)
  • Skipping the untap step means that phased out cards won’t phase in, and permanents with phasing won’t phase out. (2008-08-01)
  • You can tap lands for mana before Sands of Time toggles your permanents. The mana you gain is in your mana pool during your upkeep step, but will disappear before your draw step if you don’t spend it. You cannot save it to be spent on the card you will draw this turn. (2009-10-01)